Lee Sang-Ho LOST to Zan Kosir

This article raises several very good questions:

  1.  Why did the S. Korean flag appear beneath Lee Sang-Ho well before the Slovenian flag appear beneath Zan Kosir?
  2. Did the premature appearance of the S. Korean flag (or the delayed appearance of the Slovenian flag) affect the judges’ ruling?
  3. Was there electronic timing being used on the course?  If so, what did the timing claim?
  4. Given the fact that the video clearly shows Zan Kosir crossing the finish line first, with both board and hand over the line when neither Lee Sang-Ho’s hand nor his board had reached the line, why did the judges decide in favor of Lee Sang-Ho?
  5. Given the video, why was the electronic timing not examined immediately afterwards?
  6. Why has this obvious mistake on the part of the judges not been called into question at the highest level???

If Lee Sang-Ho or S. Korea has any honor, they will concede defeat and ask the IOC to redistribute the medals.